Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 9
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?
AcTx
Level 5

Re: Let's talk about our pricing

Solved! Jump to solution

I have not spent near that much - but, I am just starting out. I'm in the travel arena and I can tell you, when most of these leads want air booking from LA to Mobile - TA's don't make a commission on national air fare unless we charge a flat fee. And because of the use of CCs and the laws, we have to report our fees to the clients. Then they get upset and we've spent $4 - $15 on a lead that we won't even make $9 off from in the end.

And - had I not spotted a "air-fare to africa" spam that was already being talked about in my agency... I could have gotten a charge back on a bogus flight purchase... which I would have had to eat.  I think for some trades - there needs to be a way to get real leads and weed through spam or fraud.

Options:

Air
Cruise
Hotel
Car
Rail
Air/Hotel/Car

If Air, you must pay an upfront deposit of $25 to get quotes or something like that. It would separate those that just want to see if they can beat bookings.com or Trivago - and those sites deal in armpit industry options... real agents are able to get more solid and tangible results and usually more specific... it's not apples to apples. It's apples to Mangos.

0 Kudos
djprock21
Level 4

Solved! Jump to solution