Highlighted
Best Answer

Re: Let's talk about our pricing

Community Newcomer
Best Answer
Is it a fixed price per customer contact, or does the price vary customer to customer ?
0 Likes
Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Newcomer
Best Answer

I liked it much better when we were either charged by "credit" or a flat fee whether it was $3 something or $5 something and we could choose who we wanted to send quotes to.  I am a personal trainer and all the prices that go out are for hourly clients.  Most of my clients come in for 1/2 hours and the price of an hour scares clients away.  Also, I don't want you to "match" my clients.  I know what areas (parts of town) my clients typically come from and I know what times I have available.  If a client gives a range of what times they would like, I know if it something that I will have available.    It was much better when we had more control instead of so many things being done by auto-set.

0 Likes
Best Answer

Community Newcomer
Best Answer
Pricing is vague. Pricing is too high. People do not take quote serious. Perhaps if they are charged a price, they would be more serious. Thumbtack and leads are a waste of my money and time. No thanks!
Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Regular
Best Answer
Super high! Was better when I started but now is a joke. The last month I was using thumbtack my credit card got hit really bad and nothing I could do. People suppose to contact with me to ask couple questions and nothing. But I was charged 45 dls. I cancelled and start to invest in my own advertising for about 100 per month I am getting way more leads and calls on FB Bing and Google. I think you should charge no more than 3 dls per contact lead. You guys are getting richer every day. Is hard already with so much competition out here to pay 40 dls for a maybe lead.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Newcomer
Best Answer