results: 10
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 18721: Old format
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 7183: I'm trying to remove a credit card remove ,from payments,system wont let me
DawnNicole
Level 5

New pricing system - makeup artist

The new pricing system thumbtack has implemented doesn’t work for me. In fact... it’s awful!! I’m a makeup artist and Have been a member of thumbtack for over 5 years. When we were on a “credit” based system, it worked out great. We knew exactly how many “credits” we needed for each bid. Now, I’m seeing bids for jobs that are over $25! That’s insane! Also, why am I being charged if the customer emails me, but doesn’t hire me? Also, why am I being charged if a customer does hire me, but decides at the last minute to cancel!?!? Why should I have to pay for that. I stopped using thumbtack for a while because of the “instant match system” now this OVER PRICING system. What happened to the good old days when you KNEW how much each bid was and it didn’t break your pockets?? At this point I’m scared to bid on any requests in fear that I’m going to be charged (and I have) for a gig that I don’t even get hired for!! Thumbtack.. u have to do better!
Occupations (1)
States
5 responses
Moderator Jordan

Re: New pricing system - makeup artist