results: 10
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 18721: Old format
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 7183: I'm trying to remove a credit card remove ,from payments,system wont let me
Community Manager DustiO
Community Manager

Re: New system

Hi @ajacksphotos,

Thank you so much for this well thought out post. I work for Thumbtack, but I am also a Thumbtack Top Pro. I was a pro for many years before joining the team here. I have been through a lot of changes along the road. I completely understand your concerns. 

I, too, had a really hard time letting go of the personal message in my quotes. I felt like that really set me apart from other pros. Couple thoughts on that: 1) Your profile is really what will make you stand out - if you have an impressive profile (which by the way, you really do), you will stand out against your competition, and 2) You can still send a personal message if you would like. Once you see that a quote has gone out on your behalf in Instant Match, or once you send a quote out - you can immediately follow up with a personal message - there will still only be a charge if the customer reaches out to you. This way, you are getting the best of both worlds - your info is going out quicker, you can still send a personal message, and your not paying to send it out - only if they contact you.