Highlighted

Order of Operation for the Thumbtack Process

Community Newcomer
Best Answer

I am brand new to the platform. I want to make sure I understand the order of things before submitting my card number and budget.

Post Profile > Potential Client Finds Me > Client Posts Job > I accept/reject Opportunity > CHARGED Lead Fee > Quote > Response of Client

Reading the complaints it seems as if I may have my order wrong. Is the Lead Fee charged only after the client evaluates the quote and either accepts or rejects?

Are you charged if you require more information to complete a quote and they answer that/those questions?

Do you know at time of acceptance of a Lead if they are sending to multiple Pros? 

replies
Highlighted

Re: Order of Operation for the Thumbtack Process

Active Community Member
Best Answer

1). If the lead falls under the paramters you have set for the type/budget of job that you will do, you will be automatically charged for that "contact".  These parameters are changed under the "Services" tab.  Regardless if they end up hiring you or not, and even if they never message you back after you ask them a question about their project, you will be charged the fee for the contact.

2). If the lead fall outside of the paramters you have set, you have the opportunity to accept or decline the lead (and therefore the charge).