Highlighted
Best Answer

Re: Pricing Q&A wrap-up

Community Newcomer
Best Answer

I really doubt that they will let this one go through...but here goes anyway, What service are you using that is $35 a month? Sounds like a deal!

Highlighted
Best Answer

Active Community Member
Best Answer

Yeah what service do you use? I would like to find a more affordable service. I have this sneaky suspicion that TT is only out for the money. Im not using TT much because I think that they are far...far too costly and I feel that Im wasting money as the contacts don't even respond back to you!!!

0 Likes
Highlighted
Best Answer

Active Community Member
Best Answer

Definition of insanity , asking the same question over and over

and expecting a different answer

Be like me , Quit till is changes 

Or win the lottery

0 Likes
Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Newcomer
Best Answer

I have been A Thumbtack Pro for 2 years and can no longer use there service due to Quote pricing. It is unfortunate, I did not mind spending 25.00 a week to send out 7-8 quotes with a return of 1-2 students. With the current pricing I would have to spend Hundreds for the same results and it would take months to recoup the investment assuming the said client was serious and continued with my services. Thumbtack is way to risky an investment with no value to my current business model.

Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Regular
Best Answer
The old system was so GOOD! I wouldnt mind if you charged a little more but i am unable to bid on most jobs anymore. A couple of misses and ive got overdraft fees! Its really hurt my business bad. Im sorry but thats the truth.
Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Regular
Best Answer

Agree wholeheartedly. The ones who the new pricing system affects most of all is our customers. It presents a real quandary for me as I don't want to raise retail price, but will have to, unfortunately,

0 Likes
Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Regular
Best Answer