Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 33701: Fraudulent leads?
topic id 33199: IDEA- Integrity & Balance by Customers & Pros
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
loraleew
Level 4

Remote lessons misunderstandings/Declining leads

I am a music teacher and I teach online lessons as well. I have been getting requests where the students misunderstand that I am not local and reach out to me. Since I teach online, I think "oh, awesome, they want remote lessons!", but they don't actually and then I end up paying for a lead only to have them say "oh, sorry, I thought you were local, no thanks.". I feel like thumbtack is not doing a good enough job making locations clear. A simple reminder to the customer before they reach out to me asking if they are sure because I am not local would do a lot to save my time and money and their time as well. I would hate to just decline these leads because I am also an online teacher and it is a big part of my business, but it feels too risky now because I am wasting money.