Highlighted
Best Answer

Re: Refund

Community Manager
Community Manager
Best Answer

Hi there @Darkemp3. Please encourage your customer to give us a call at 800-948-2034 so they can talk with our customer support team to get this resolved. 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Best Answer

refunds

Community Regular
Best Answer

Hi,

Another issue with refunds. I recently had a client request for my bar tendng service and after being charged and working with the customer she said she was going in another direction. When I requested the reason she said that she wanted someone to bae tend and also serve food which is not in my criteria. If you were in the bar tending busines you know that we legally cannot leave the bar. to do anything else. when I asked for a refund I ws told that the request only changed slightly. This is a major issue nit a slight change to the client original request. Has anyone else run into this situation?

thanks

Highlighted
Best Answer

Re: refunds

Active Community Member
Best Answer
@guymini99, this is not a slight change, and you SHOULD receive a refund. They've added another component to the gig, and you are legally unable to comply if you wish to retain your bartending license. You would not have paid for or responded to this lead if you'd known the customer needed two services for the price of one, which also violate state law apparently.

@Meckell and @Kameron, can you please revisit this matter with @guymini99 online (in the public forum, where we can see responses), so we can better understand the reasoning for no refund? Thanks.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Best Answer

Re: refunds

Community Regular
Best Answer

Thank for your support. It just goes to show you how ununformed the person is about the duties of a bar tender. There needs to be more fexibility in there criteria.

Thank you,

Guy Ministeri

0 Likes
Highlighted
Best Answer

Re: refunds

Community Manager
Community Manager
Best Answer

@guymini99 thanks for reaching out about this. I looked over the messaging between you and the customer and have further clarification on why it was not refunded. We do indeed refund if the customer's job details significantly change, but that was not the case in this situation. You asked the customer why they didn't choose to go with you and they simply said that they decided to go with someone who offered a little bit more beyond what the customer was looking for. Feel free to send me a private message if you have any further questions about this! 

0 Likes
Best Answer

Re: refunds

Community Regular
Best Answer
Why bother you apparantly have you mind made up.
In my opinion this is a significant change in her request. And by the way why should this be private conversation when all should see our conversation
Highlighted
Best Answer

Re: Requesting refunds

Community Newcomer
Best Answer
I had 3 leads in a row were I paid to connect to customer and all 3 never have a replied back I asked for refunds on all 3 and were denied
0 Likes
Highlighted
Best Answer

Re: Requesting refunds

Community Regular
Best Answer
I understand that. Me too!
0 Likes
Highlighted
Best Answer

Re: Requesting refunds

Community Regular
Best Answer

I have exactly the same complaint. I do custom sewing and alteraations which is a highly speciallized business so I do not have a cut and dried price list because while I charge a set hourly rate for labor, I cannot estimate hou many hours will be needed w/o at least a picture or verbal description to work from.  So I must respond to the customer requesting more information for which Thumbtack charges $6 to 8 but at least 80% of the time I NEVER hear  back from the customer!!!!!