Highlighted

360 Photography Option?

Community Newcomer
Best Answer

Hi,

I'm a 360 Photographer that is new to Thumbtack. So potential clients know that, I've posted it in my Intro right away that I'm a 360 Photographer. I just got my paid first lead, but I can't see the scope of a project until I Accept the project, so I accepted it in hopes that they knew my business model. Unfortunately, that wasn't what they were looking for. So I paid for a lead that doesn't match my business.

I'd really like to use this platform, but I don't see an option for 360 Photography as an area of Photography accepted. Is there somewhere I can post this as a feature recommendation? If I get another lead and the same thing happens, I may have to deactivate my account until a feature can be included. Thanks in advance for any advice. 

0 Likes
replies
Highlighted

Re: 360 Photography Option?

Community Expert
Best Answer

@VRticalMedia I'm not seeing an option for 360 photography listed either. So that I can provide additional context with your suggestion, can you go into a little bit more detail about what that includes?

Is this done with a drone? I see in your profile under Service details and Real estate and architectural photography that you have "I can work with customers who don't need drone or aerial photography" selected. Could deselecting this option help or am I completely off base?

Give me a 'Kudo' if you find this post helpful or mark 'Best Answer' if it answers your question.
0 Likes
Highlighted

Community Newcomer
Best Answer

Hi @Kameron,

Thanks for responding. I missed the drone piece, so I'll deselect that option. However the lead I got did not need drone photography. From my understanding, there isn't a way for the client to choose the option for 360 photography as a service that they need. If this is true, then this is where the disconnect is.