Highlighted

Ask me to ENABLE TARGETING one more time...

Active Community Member
Best Answer

It’s no secret that by enabling targeting feature is good for Thumbtack. But it’s NOT for the pro that is listed in a category with more than a few other pros(which is pretty much every category)... I have been a pro on TT for quite some time now. I have done the math. This makes no difference to the customer, but increases profits for TT to charge pros instantly, while allowing everyone else to bid on a job at the same time. What’s worse is that when there’s an opportunity that shows that 0 pros have responded, the truth is that multiple pros have already responded. Some may call it a glitch, or possibly a delay in the system. As a business person, Myself, I sure know what I see it as... So I completely understand it’s a business. Whether it’s honest or not, is up to Everyone to decide on their own. I simply choose To Not enable the targeting preference on my account for these obvious reasons...

Now on to the point of my post:

I don’t know what’s more annoying, the ad that’s posted across the app, that takes up half of the page, when writing a message to every customer, or When a pop up box comes up on the screen, after EVERY quote that you send, forcing you to close out of the Pop up box which is suggesting to ENABLE TARGETING... um, No thank you. How many times can you ask someone if they want to buy something before it’s considered harassment? this shouldn’t be any different.

I rest my case.

*Post moved from the Share Ideas board to the Targeting board on 05/12/2020 by Moderator*

Occupations (1)
replies
Highlighted

Re: Ask me to ENABLE TARGETING one more time...

Active Community Member
Best Answer