Highlighted
Best Answer

Re: Let’s talk about promoting your business

Community Regular
Best Answer

I am a head shot photographer.  I heard that when you choose to promote your business you agree to have your account automatically charged when a lead is generated.  I hope that's not the case.  I mean, I need to know where that customer is located and make sure he's not too far away, be sure he or she understands my pricing policies, be certain that what they expect is what I offer to provide,  etc. etc.. 

If I don't want this particular job can I still opt out by selecting "decline".

Thanks,

Les 

Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Newcomer
Best Answer
I’m a small business owner and it’s cisting me too much for this now. Customers don’t realize it’s costing us. I e had to many not taking this serious after I contact them. Saying did not mean to request or changed their mind. How can us business owners protect ourselves from this. I’m about to cancel my sc punt cause these leads are hurting me cause no business. It was ok for a while.
Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Newcomer
Best Answer

What happens when someone uses two names within a month for the same wedding and I am charged 2 times?

Rev. Bill Sirginson
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Newcomer
Best Answer
I have a small musical group with jazz and Caribbean playlist. Generally it is 2 people but the 2nd is not always available. I can perform solo and I am very reliable. I have to finally promote a solo product which is always there. Is there a good market for solo player
0 Likes
Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Newcomer
Best Answer
Why i am not getting any jobs lately?
Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Regular
Best Answer
I think the problem is universal. I used to get 2 -3 jobs per week, now I haven’t been hired once in 3 weeks. Thumbtack has made it too easy for customers to click around with no obligation to hire anyone.
Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Regular