Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
Blanche
Level 5

Re: Have a question for Marco?

Solved! Jump to solution
I’m a makeup artist, I’ve paid for lots of jobs that customers who have selected me from the list, are not actually looking to hire anybody. I mean they selected me and I respond and then radio silence from them. This is happening more since the last round of changes to format. Their booking day goes by and I follow up again and again. Why do you think this is fair for the pros to have to pay for this? It makes me question if thumbtack is really worth it.

Solved! Jump to solution
Do your lead algorithms vary depending on whether one promotes or doesn’t promote?

Explain the differences between using each, going beyond the price break.
0 Kudos
KevinSPhoto
Level 5

Solved! Jump to solution

As a Pro that is high on the list, I get a lot of single requests for availability who ghost repeated reply messages, yet I still get charged. Can you please make this stop? A customer that does not reply to the pros message should not count as a paid connection. How is this a valid connection for the pro and customer. These should be refunded.

Plus, the Pro should also have the ability to decline requests without being charged because of low cutomer budget or a reason that does not match the pro's needs. Thoughts? 

1Silverfox
Level 4

Solved! Jump to solution