Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
feroxyoga
Level 4

How Do You Stay Safe?

My fellow yoga teachers, plumbers, massage therapists, anyone who does house calls, how do you ensure that before going to a client's house, that you are not walking into a dangerous situation?

In my profession as a private yoga instructor, I've had a few interesting encounters that left me feeling nothing short of absolute discomfort. Lucky for me, I have never been harmed, but I wonder if anyone else has had any bad experiences and how you typically go about screening your clients?

Best,

Claire

Occupations (1)
States
4 responses
mrs
Level 6

Re: How Do You Stay Safe?

Note I have not had any trouble with any TT clients.  other then just normal , "no that was not in the bid we're not doing that or free", type stuff. I've done appointment sales in-home for years before TT I've been in 100s of people homes. I've never had a truly bad experience, really the worst thing that ever happened was the nice couple who served germany chocolate cake with coke a cola.  

Firstly, I try to speak with each client before going to their homes. It's a bit more difficult to be completely dishonest in voice. 

Secondly, I don't use apps/internet as first contact in high crime/slow police response time areas. Not that I won't go to a "bad neighborhood" I will but only when referred by an existing client or a source that vets more then TT.