results: 10
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?
CLGPatrick
Level 7

Photographer with Some Actual Success - 6 Things to Help Make the Current System Work for You.

Hey Everyone!  Patrick Skinner of CLG Photography Here!

DISCLAIMER: I have not been hired by Thumbtack to write this. 

I'm writing this because I see many Pros in here stating they aren't getting a good ROI (Return on Investment) by using Thumbtack.  So, here are someone of the things I do to be successful with Thumbtack.

DISCLAIMER #2: I'm a Photographer, I know some of the things I do may not pertain to your particular business/industry.  But, I'm going to try to translate a lot of it as broadly as possible.

1.) Your profile reflects who/what your business is...  Make the most of it!

I see many people don't take the time to develop solid content for their Thumbtack Business Page(s).  If you're not a photographer, then hire one to take some professional images of your business.  The more professional looking your photos are, the better.  Trust me, it's worth the investment.

Also, if your description is too short, too long, or not very welcoming; then, you should consider rewriting it:  I try to write as if I'm having a conversation with that person.  I want my description to come off as someone they would be willing to invite into their home because, in many cases, that's exactly what they're doing.

2.) Compare Yourself and Reflect.