results: 10
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 18721: Old format
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 7183: I'm trying to remove a credit card remove ,from payments,system wont let me
Community Manager DustiO
Community Manager

Proudest Moment as a Business Owner?

As some of you already know, I was a business owner for many years before joining the Thumbtack team. My company, Tres Sucre Custom Confections, is a specialty cake and pastry company.

I did this full time for over a decade (4 of those years on Thumbtack). Sometimes I felt that pure joy in doing something I loved for a living. Other times I felt the tremendous weight of owning a business. Unless you've been there, it's really difficult to understand what it takes to run your own company.

I had many 20+ hour days, weeks at a time without a day off, and just a lot of blood, sweat, and tears... I'm sure most of you here can relate to this. But amongst the hard, long days, there are also so many fulfilling days.

As I look back on my journey I have a lot of proud moments. From being able to support my family when my husband was ill and couldn't work, to making desserts for a cast member of High School Musical, to teaching a room full of bright, beautiful children how to have more self-confidence through baking.