Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
Highlighted
JohnnyG123
Level 5

Some Problems in the TT Search System

My last post was deleted, so I'll try to get more specific in hopes that someone at Thumbtack will actually pay attention to the severe problems with their design and address them.

I was a top pro (pretty much at will) for a number of years, I was hired over 100 times. I have 90+ 5 star reviews. I'm also highly successful as a fulltime professional headshot photographer in my local market. So let's just put aside any discussion of quality or qualifications; they're entirely unwarranted.

Next, let me explain the scenario. I'm NOT currently listed in the search results that a customer would execute on Thumbtack for 'Headshot Photography' in my specific zip code of operation. That's right - I'm not even listed. Some people that ARE listed exhibit rather poor quality of work - on par with beginners, students and hobby photographers; others are medicre to good.

When I contact support, I'm told that I need to be mindful of this stuff:

• Turning on targeting preferences to boost ranking
  • Responding quickly to any new leads
  • A complete profile 
  • How many reviews you have

Check, check, check and check. Then I'm told that my response speed is the issue. Response to what exactly? I haven't been contacted in 6 months. And now response time is the ONLY thing that matters?