Highlighted

Top Pro Unanswered Leads

Community Newcomer
Best Answer

Hi all, 

This is my very first post here so if I say anything improper please correct me. That said, about 2/3 of my targeted leads never respond to my initial outreach email to them. I know how to outreach approriately and it's very frustrating to be charged for what I cal "flakey" leads. That leaves me with 3 options. 

1. Demand a refund from Thumbtack for all such unanswered targeted leads.

2. Quit Thumbtack and find another marketing vehicle.

3. Request that Thumbtack advise prospective targeted leads that there is no free lunch and that we Pros pay for their outreach to us.

I would be very interested in your thoughts. By the way, I'm a headshot photographer.

Steve

States
replies
Highlighted

Re: Top Pro Unanswered Leads

Community Expert
Best Answer

@sdannenbaum first, welcome to the Community! We're always happy to see a new face posting and engaging with other pros. 

This has been a common subject here in the Community and we recently launched our new Price Assurance policy to help pros. The policy includes unread refunds, shop-around savings, and discounts for auto-pay leads. For more information you can check out this article here: Price Assurance Terms.

Give me a 'Kudo' if you find this post helpful or mark 'Best Answer' if it answers your question.
0 Likes
Highlighted

Active Community Member
Best Answer
Unfortunately, shortly after Thumbtack implemented “Price Assurance”, they announced at 19% increase in their “Wedding and Event Photography” prices for leads. This is a net negative based on the amount of “ghosting” that I experience. Thumbtack, PLEASE address our much discussed and reported suggestions for resolving or reducing “ghosting”.
Highlighted

Community Newcomer
Best Answer