Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 9
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?
Highlighted

Video Producers/Videographers: what would you change/improve?

I've been using Thumbtack for about six months now and have had some ups and a lot of downs, as a video producer/videographer. On Thumbtack, the only two service options for this industry are:

• Wedding and event videography
  • Video Production

I think there is room to split these up further, based on what the customer needs. A music video, a short film, etc. typically has a very different process and clientele than a coprorate, business, or commercial video.

Wedding and event videography

• Prices
    • The main problem here is that production and postproduction aren't separated out. The base price includes:
      • Online or digital transfer (this is fine, not a significant expense to bundle into price)
      • Local travel (fine, since we can set travel charges)
      • Lighting and equipment: veering into iffy territory here. Really should be completely separate charge. Lighting isn't always needed but other equipment is and can vary wildly. Running a one man band vs another videographer and a drone operator (for example) is much more expensive