results: 10
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?
Highlighted

Low Ballers!

Okay, I am wondering if this happens to anyone else here?
My Rates are Clearly Posted on My Profile, and even are Shown in the Gig Inquiry.
In spite of this, I still get people wanting to haggle over my Price!
My Rates are Extremely Competitive with those who are Less Experienced than myself, and I have over 40 Years Experience Designing and Creating the Multiple Balloon Figures that I make!
Most of my Competitors are not even 40 Years Old!
Why do people do that?
It gets extremely annoying and insulting when someone insinuates that I am not worth what I charge, when my Rates are Very Budget Friendly!
I have countless Repeat Clients, who compliment me on how much better I am, than my Competitors.
Occupations (1)
States
0 Kudos
4 responses

Re: Low Ballers!

@IdahoBalloonGuy I get the same. For my two cents, these people are just looking to haggle and save a buck. I wouldn't see it as anyone not acknowledging your value or skill. It takes all kinds, ya know?

0 Kudos

I understand that many people want to save money, who doesn't?
What I don't understand is that these same people are Full of Compliments, because all anyone has to do is look at the Pictures of my Balloon Figures to see the difference.
My Rate is Extremely Competitive, and in most cases, the same as those who are Less Experienced.
When it comes to my Magic Shows, my Rates are Drastically Lower than others on Thumbtack, without having to compromise Quality Entertainment.
0 Kudos
JohnnyG123
Level 5