Does anyone know how a customer can cancel their job request on your dashboard if they decide not to move forward with the project? (not due to the contractor, but because they don't want to do the project at all anymore).
I don't know if it is still there: After 7 years, and 2,000+ bids sent out: I think I have seen the following three or four status updates from TT:
Job-Poster hired another Pro
Job-poster cancelled the project or decided to do it themselves
The "null" or nothing update, which may, or may not, include a notice that the job-poster read your bid.
I think the JP just has to drill down, either on-line, or using the APP, and they should be able to cancel a posted job.
Great question @Organizer2020. As of right now, there isn't an option for customers to cancel their project. If you have a customer who has questions regarding their project or account, we'd love to help them out. Just have them give us a call at 800-948-2034.
I'm totally confused. Is this a recent change? I have messages, from TT, within the last few months, telling me JP's cancelled their project.
What is going on??? And one more time. They are not customers. They are Job-Posters.
@ReeseTee There isn't an option for customers to update the status directly from their account. However, if they haven't taken any action on their project, they will receive an email asking them to update their project status. When you get notifications stating that customers canceled their project, that's because they received that email and updated the status.
Thanks, I guess. Had you been more articulate in your initial reply....would have saved me some work.