New pricing

Options

Hey Thumbtack family. I know as we start to finish out 2023 there's been a lot of changes within thumbtack as we know it

With the rollout of instant booking and a supposed steep price increase I was a little concerned.

Like always I seem to be more of a pessimistic person when it comes to business. The changes due to instant booking and pricing were not as severe as I once dreaded. We must remember that we're in a symbian relationship. The Thumbtack is making money just like we are making money. For us to have success Thumbtack must also have success.

I am grateful that as we slowly get into these changes that instant booking is not as bad as it may first seem. There are many ways to change the system to work for you. If you need some advice and a little help please reach out to any of the top pros or anybody on the top pro advisory board.

I am Bret Douglas. I've been a top pro ever since being on this platform with almost 500 hires and I am also a member of the top pro advisory board.

If I can help you. Please reach out 386 500 8217

Warm regards.

Bret

Comments

• DustiO
    DustiO Administrator, Moderator Posts: 1,634
    Options

Thank you for always being willing to help and offer advice! We are lucky to have you here in this Community, and on the Pro Advisory Board!

• Bretdouglas
    Bretdouglas Posts: 36
    edited December 2023
    Options

Thank you. Your leadership and always being there for all the pros is a huge blessing

• GenovaElectricAZ
    Options