Not showing up in search results

Options

hello,

I am not sure where to post this but I need help.

I have my profile set up properly, I am a top pro with platinum awards and am usually getting 150-175 views per week. That dropped significantly to 1 the last week.

I tried to look myself up and did not come up in the search results, so I had friends and family search for “engagement photography in Charleston SC” and I did not show up on their list either. As I mentioned I am a top pro with 5 stars etc…. I should be showing up.

Customer support are about as useful as a chocolate frying pan and don’t seem to get that there is a technical issue at hand. Has anyone else experienced and solved this?

Comments

• Mattacus
    Options

I set up a secondary account and that one is showing up in the search but obviously doesn’t have my reviews and top pro status. This tells me it’s not because the market is competitive or any other generic excuse support makes.

Do I have to start from scratch. Seems a few people having lead issues and I’ll bet it’s for the same reason, if you don’t show up in search you can’t get leads.

• kostlover
    Options

Hello Mattacus!

How long have you been with Thumbtack? I have been a Pro with them since 2015. There are certain times of the year where lead requests seem to drop off significantly. One of them is between the December holidays and tax time. People begin to fret about the money they need to pay for taxes or the worry of a looming recession and this will have a huge impact on many services. The lead requests for work drop off significantly because of this, but pick back up beginning in April and May. There is also the factor of it being Winter, but it depends upon your profession.

• mken
    mken Posts: 5
    Options