Help with leads and opportunities

TheDirtyRoof
TheDirtyRoof Posts: 3
edited June 2022 in Thumbtack Resources

Hi! I'm just starting out, and I've had Zero luck ...

No one has replied my opportunities messages, nor I have received any direct leads ....

I only have 1 review, but I'm starting out, where can I get reviews that are REAL.

If that is the "Only" important metric, does that mean that I need to get friends and family to start "Rating" me ?? I'm sure that is Against the TOS

But How does Thumbtack Expect me to get reviews, If I don't get leads and Jobs

Thank you for your Opinions!

Comments

• I have not gotten any leads in awhile.... since spring. Am I still on Thumbtack? Can someone explain how prepaying for leads works? Can I talk with coach about it? I feel like I have been forgotten

Thanks

Holly Zendels

• DustiO
    DustiO Administrator, Moderator Posts: 1,610

Hi @TheDirtyRoof and thanks for posting! Ok, so this is sort of conundrum - I remember being in this exact same boat when I was starting out (I owned a wedding cake business for 12 years before joining the Thumbtack team). Are there any people that you have done work for previously? If not, are there friends or family that you could offer to do work for now and then get them to review you? When I was getting started I shared my review link on my social media channels and got past clients or friends and family that I had made cakes for to leave me reviews and that gave me a great start!