April Contest: Tips for success.

DustiO
DustiO Administrator, Moderator Posts: 1,610

One of the most important things we do here in this Community, is help each other grow by sharing tips and tricks for success.

For this month's contest we want to hear:

1. Your biggest tip for success when just starting a business
  2. Your best tip for retaining customers
  3. Your most effective tip for collecting reviews

Drop your tips below to be entered in a contest to win some exclusive Thumbtack swag!

Comments

• Hello I’m a pro, company name is More For Less Exterminating. We are the cheapest and most effective pest control company on Long Island New York! Family owned business. We use herbal pesticides that are very effective and our customers are always pleased with our work and professionalism!

1. When you're just starting a business, my biggest tip for success is to focus on providing value. It's not about making a quick buck, it's about building a long-term brand that people can trust. So ask yourself, how can you solve a problem for your customers? How can you make their lives easier or more enjoyable? If you can provide real value, the money will come.
    2. When it comes to retaining customers, my best tip is to be obsessive about customer service. Make sure every interaction your customers have with your brand is positive and memorable. Respond to their questions and concerns quickly and with empathy. And most importantly, go above and beyond to surprise and delight them. People remember how you make them feel, so make sure they feel valued and appreciated.
    3. The most effective tip I can give you is to simply ask. Don't be shy about asking your customers for reviews, and make it easy for them to leave one. You can send a follow-up email or message with a Thumbtack link to leave a review. And don't forget to respond to every review - even the negative ones. Show that you're listening and that you care about your customers' feedback.
  • mbrand15