Issues with refunds

I've been using Thumbtack for many years and it was great experience. But recently I feel like something changed and the Thumbtack cares about money only. I've submitted refunds for leads which are clearly fall under refund policy. The one was where the customer requested from me something I cannot assist in any way. I believe I don't have to be charged for this lead $25 bucks and this is fair. However Thumbtack denied my request saying it isn't eligible for a refund. The other two - didn't match theirs description and my target preferences. Again - it's clearly that those type of leads have to be refunded according to Thumbtack policy , even though some time ago I WAS refunded for the same reason leads (5-6 leads with the same reason were refunded). And again - I was denied. Why? Thumbtack can't explain and started ignoring my emails...Another lead was with invalid phone number !!!, after I requested a refund - I was denied. I've got another lead today: it came in and literally in 5 min the request was cancelled by the customer- to me it looks like a scam or fake lead and I don't feel it right to pay for that quality contact. Guess what? I was denied. I had to email each time to customer support asking for help and for reconsideration of refund decision - I was rejected every time, I've been trying to reach out to them again and again for 3 weeks already - they just stop responding and nobody got back to me within these 3 weeks. What the hack is going on with Thumbtack? I feel there are no people who really cares about experience Thumbtack delivers to its pros, they only think how to charge you more and more! Does anyone have the same issues lately?

Comments

• DustiO
    DustiO Administrator, Moderator Posts: 1,582