February contest: Love What You Do

DustiO
DustiO Administrator, Moderator Posts: 1,606

Time really does fly, doesn't it? We are already in February! For this month's contest, we want to hear what you love about being an entrepreneur.

As a former business owner myself, I know entrepreneurship comes with a lot of challenges. But, it also comes with a lot of rewards. For me, I loved knowing that my unique talents were what made my business successful - whether that was building relationships with perspective clients or designing the cake of their dreams - it was me that did the work and it was me that built the business. What an amazing feeling of accomplishment that was!

Comment below and tell us your favorite things about owning your own business (you can share the challenges, too) for a chance to win exclusive Thumbtack swag.

Comments

• I love being able to control the impact of a client's "once-in-a-lifetime" event and select who and what clients I deal with. I also love the concept of being able to create the time and initiative to give back with charities. Accepting outside the box opportunities that equate to cool life experiences and not necessarily pure business growth as in my cooking show.

• DustiO

@Chefjjens I love this so much! I would love to hear more about how you give back to charities - we are always looking for opportunities to share here in the Community!

• I love getting the opportunity to work with such a diverse range of clients, especially those who thought only the 'wealthy' hire interior designers. That was a major factor in finally starting my business... I wanted to make professional interior design less intimidating to all of us 'regular, working class' folk 😉 My goal is to make great design approachable and more affordable, and I'm so happy to have had so many client's tell me I've done that for them in one way or another!