Hello

Hello,

I've just joined the community here. My name is Kathy and I'll be launching 1 of a Kind Vacations soon. A full service travel agency with a strong focus on adventure of all kinds.

I believe adventure is anything that takes you out of your comfort zone. It doesn't have to include risking life and limb. I work with one of the biggest and most reputable adventure tourism companies, G Adventures, with National Geographic Journey's on offer as well.

I'm a complete rookie when it comes to the business end of things, so I'm hoping to learn while I'm here.

One of my biggest problems is finding the time to nurture relationships. I don't know how people stay up with all the social media, and networking.

Any and all advice will be greatly appreciated!

Comments

• DustiO
    DustiO Administrator, Moderator Posts: 1,580

@Kathy Thank you so much for posting! I'm excited to see how things unfold for you. Let's tag in some of our community members and see if they have any advice for you - @perrysto @patrykkg @Danielle_Penn @PomeranzLaw @Stat @CurlyBartender @BITBLeah @Mage @busyb @argarza

• PomeranzLaw
    PomeranzLaw Community Leader Posts: 32

@Kathy congratulations on the new venture! As a general statement, everyone will have a different suggestion for you. It's the nature of the question you asked. I would find something you enjoy and focus on that exclusively for the immediate future. You can always do more, but concentrating your efforts will reduce the burden and help you gain faster results.

• busyb
    busyb Posts: 50

@Kathy ...congrats on taking the bold step to join Thumbtack! I will tell you that it has been a game changer for me and my home organizing/move management business.

Regarding keeping up with EVERYTHING? It's impossible without some degree of help. I have a virtual assistant that takes care of a lot of back-end stuff including social media and it is worth every penny. I could never have grown as much as I have without that help.