January contest: Looking ahead.

DustiO
DustiO Administrator, Moderator Posts: 1,580

To enter January's contest drop a comment below and tell us:

1. One goal/intention you have for the new year
  2. One tip for success in the new year
  3. One thing you'd like to see in this Community this year

We'll pick a winner at random to receive some exclusive Thumbtack swag. And cheers to a successful year ahead!

Comments

• The goal we have for this year is to make $500,000 in sales. We cleared $300,00 in 2022 and $150,00 in 2021.

Tip for success in the new year is to never give up. No matter what ups or downs we have. We just need to remember that the bad day doesn't define you.

I really don't have much experience in this community as of now. I am just starting out using Thumbtack. The best answer I can give is to see more of me in this community this year. With us all being in the trades, we can all learn and grow from each other.

• As a web designer, my main goal for this year is to network and collabarate that will eventually help me find my dream clients.

This year's tip for success is to stay up to date with industry trends and best practices. It's important to stay up to date with these trends and best practices to ensure that you are providing the best possible service to your clients and delivering high-quality work. This could involve reading industry blogs, attending conferences or workshops, and networking.

Being a part of many communities including Adobe Ambassador Program, I have learned that having a strong support system and connections with fellow service providers can be a valuable resource for learning, sharing ideas, and seeking advice and guidance.

• My one goal this year is to buy my first truck for my business so I can be more effective.

One tip for success is to focus on the one client , that one next client it’s All it should be in your mind at that time , listen to them and provide solutions.